Archive | December 23, 2011

My Love

My love
Love me so I can love you
Hug me so I can hug you
Kiss me so I can kiss you
Marry me so I can marry you

Stay with me, forever and a day
And I will love you until my very last breath
Even then my last words will be “I love you”

No matter where you are
Think of me
Don’t ever forget me
Love me with all your heart and I’ll do the same

Me, you and our love
That’s all I need to be happy
The end seems just around the corner
Because there are so many obstacles to overcome

I want to see your face
So I can have the memory of you forever
I want to see your smile
So I can see you happy

My love
I love you
That’s all it comes down to

Dedicated to my one and only love
Insha’Allah, we will be together for eternity

This entry was posted on December 23, 2011. 1 Comment

Love your life

The times that I look
The times that I can see
The times I could remember
The times I can sometimes realize
The times I cherish
The times I love
The times that I’ve spent in life
The times I call great
The times that I am proud of.
The times that make my life even, more interesting than it is.
My life is complete as it is.
Life is perfect
Life is what you have
No one can take it
Except the lord,Himself.
Love it like you love something that is useful
And it is useful.
LOve,cherish,advantage it.

My Mother

Dear mother
reminiscing the past
reminds me of your once sweet child
saw your fragile heart
filled with compassion and heavenly sweetness.

the color of my face start 2 change
when hanging with the wrong trend
your cries were heard in heaven
while I was listening space and many evil.

running away was my worst option
asking why was your ultimate question
staggering in the dark with my addiction
bowing 2 god was your only solution.

unseen came 2 your attendance
returning home became my vision
uniting us was ALLAH’s mighty vision
your supplication had been accepted.

since then,my life has been in repentance
your angel smile is now my salvation
my dear mother
you still treat me like a diamond
that’s why
I like 2 say

your heart is filled with compassion and heavenly sweetness.

This entry was posted on December 23, 2011. 2 Comments

My Hijab – My Identity

There are some places
Be it
A Strange city
Or
A land over the sea
So far from home
I may be
But
Salaams flow from the lips of strangers
What a welcome familiar sound
Respect abound
I am known…
I belong…
And
Then there are places
Where people stare at me
In awe
In fear
Sometimes distrust
Or
Plain hostility
That I accept
And sometimes expect
But still undeniably
I am known…
I belong…
For better or worse
My hijab is my Identity